The New Jersey Economic Development Authority (NJEDA) is partnering with four organizations to offer support services to businesses seeking federal financial assistance through Small Business Administration (SBA) programs. These organizations will help small business owners file their applications through the SBA to receive working capital loans to help them survive this crisis.

The following organizations have been selected to provide application assistance to businesses:

This assistance includes, but is not limited to, preparing financial information, packaging application documentation, and completing and submitting the on-line or paper-based application. Compensation for these organizations will be based on completed and submitted SBA applications. The assistance may be conducted in person or electronically.

Additionally, the SBA has a number of other approved technical assistance providers who may also be able to help you: 

Small Business Development Centers in New Jersey can be located at https://www.njeda.com/pdfs/NJSBDC-Map.aspx [pdf]

  • New Jersey Small Business Development Center Headquarters (Statewide). Contact Brenda Hopper at (973) 353-1927 or bhopper@business.rutgers.edu, or Deborah Smarth at (973) 353-1927 or dsmarth@business.rutgers.edu.
  • NJSBDC at Kean University (Union). Contact David Margulies at (908) 737-4220 or dmarguli@kean.edu.
  • NJSBDC at Rutgers Newark (Essex). Contact Tendai Ndoro at (973) 353-5950 or tndoro@andromeda.rutgers.edu.
  • NJSBDC at New Jersey City University (Hudson). Contact Videsh Bahadur at (201) 200-2156 or sbdc@njcu.edu.
  • NJSBDC at William Paterson University (Passaic). Contact Kate Muldoon at (973) 321-1378 or muldoonk@wpunj.edu.
  • NJSBDC at Ramapo College of New Jersey (Bergen). Contact Vincent Vicari at (201) 684-7135 or vvicari@ramapo.edu.
  • NJSBDC at Brookdale Community College (Monmouth & Ocean). Contact Jackeline Mejias-Fuertes at (732) 842-8685 or jfuertes@brookdalecc.edu.
  • NJSBDC of Northwest Jersey (Sussex, Morris & Warren). Contact Dolores Stammer at (908) 269-8475 or stammerd@nw-njsbdc.com.
  • NJSBDC at Rutgers Camden (Burlington, Camden, Gloucester & Salem). Bob Palumbo at (856) 225-6221 or rfp21@camden.rutgers.edu.
  • NJSBDC at Stockton University (Atlantic, Cape May & Cumberland). Contact Carol Waties at (609) 626-3889 or carol.waties@stockton.edu.
  • NJSBDC at The College of New Jersey (Mercer). Contact Lorraine Allen at (609) 771-2947 or lorraine@sbdcnj.com.
  • NJSBDC at Raritan Valley Community College (Hunterdon & Somerset). Contact Bill Harnden at (908) 526-1200 x8516 or BHarnden@raritanval.edu.
  • NJSBDC at Rutgers University New Brunswick (Middlesex). Contact Elayne McClaine at (848) 445-8790 or eps57@business.rutgers.edu.

Women’s Business Centers can be located at:

For help with the new State programs, please contact NJEDA Customer Care at (609) 858-6767.

Updated: May 28, 2020
Source: NJEDA

Did this answer your question?